jump to navigation

Car Envy July 31, 2009

Posted by dakotabiker in MegaTweet.
trackback

I think my other vehicles are envious of the Harley trip.  After being gone for a month and a half neither Jag nor the truck would run.  The ’95 XJS just had a dead battery (very very dead) as did the truck.  They don’t get a lot of driving anyway so I wasn’t too surprised.  The X-Type did finally turn over but had a check engine light and a complete inability to go more than 20 mph even at high rpm. 

So I had the X-type towed into the shop, put the charger on the pickup, and used the Harley to run a few errands.  Getting back home from getting my chaps fixed (they blew out at 90 mph on the trip and the snaps beat themselves into non-useability in the wind), I saw the truck battery was charged, so I started it up. 

I smelled gas, but thought it was just a rough start and went to move the charger over to the XJS… That is when I noticed the gasoline gushing out from a broken fuel line.  What are the odds???

Comments»

1. Diane Jarrett - July 31, 2009

Awwww you poor thing! When it rains it pours. Hope you get them all back up and running soon. Just remember “That which does not kill me makes me stronger.” FRIEDRICH NIETZSCHE

Take care

🙂


Leave a Reply

